Paper Problems

Image

I have changed our wedding invitations SO many times. I think there’s at least 10 drafts saved to my mac right now. And the sad thing is I would title it “Wedding Invite Final” to make myself think “this is THE one” … welp now I just have “Wedding Invite Final 1” Wedding Invite Final 2”, etc.! I’m definitely being 100% picky about these pretty little things!

I really think the invite helps set the tone for the wedding & this is what guests will have up on their fridge leading up to the wedding. I want them to be traditional, fun and fit “us” so well. Matt and I looked at several websites for ideas but I new ultimately I wanted to design them. (Designing our Save-the-Dates was complicated enough for my picky self, I should have been prepared for the Invites to be just as bad!) I knew right off the bat that as much as I LOVE paper products, I preferred photography, flowers and good food more. Therefore, the bulk of our budget went to those aspects of the wedding. Designing all of our paper products was a way for me to be creative with the process, make sure everything flowed together AND save money! Matt came up with a super fun and very “us” idea for our RSVP card, and I love the simplicity of the Reception card and the Details card … it was the actual INVITATION that I kept looking back over. I ordered them from Smartpress (the same place as our Save the Dates) and I’m SO glad I ordered a hard proof. When it came in the mail and, you guessed it, I wasn’t happy. It wasn’t that THEY did a bad job, I just wasn’t happy with the font color or the Invite design. After an incredibly late night re-designing, I THINK and I HOPE this is the FINAL FINAL! These beauties have to be in the mail by the end of May and they require a little bit of DIY once they come in so I desperately need to LOVE this design. Fingers crossed y’all!! 

always, 

kat

One thought on “Paper Problems

Leave a Reply

