Bridal Shower & A [late] 3 month update!

It has been absolutely crazy around here y’all! I am so sorry I haven’t been on and updated everyone. Matt and I have officially started looking at townhouses to live in after the wedding so I spend my nights searching craigslist, trulia and other various sites for possible home options!! But a lot has been happening in #072013 world too 🙂 

My VERY first Bridal Shower took place on April 20th. It was absolutely beautiful and the girls did such an incredible job. I felt so loved, encouraged and definitely didn’t want it to end!! It was also super excited to open all the precious gifts for our new house … YAY for decorating and organizing our space! (No, I really AM excited to do that!!). 

Image

love this group of silly women!

The 3 month mark has also come and gone … can you believe?! In less than 3 months we will be MARRIED! Completely ridiculous y’all!! Here’s a few things we’ve gotten done in wedding planning world:

-booked a rehearsal dinner location with Matt’s parents

-finished ordering the bridesmaid gifts, flower girl gift, father of the bride gift & parents of the groom gift

-ordered rose petals for our ceremony

-finished all but 1 sign for the reception!!

-ordered our invitations (eeekkk!) 

-filled out the Wedding Day timeline for our amazing photographer

-lost 5lbs. (YES!) and therefore scheduled my first dress fitting! 

-found jewelry for my dress (bracelets & earrings) 

-found a babysitter for the church nursery during the ceremony 

-DIY’d our “mr” and “mrs” toasting glasses

-officially picked all ceremony music (now onto the reception!) 

Image

almost all of my amazing bridesmaids (isn’t that view stunning?!)

Here’s what I’m focusing on THIS month:

-finish the last sign

-make “mr” and “mrs” chair signs

-make “reserved” table signs

-stamp, address and mail the invitations!!! 

-continue working on my “wedding dress body” 

-work on love story table 

 

I KNOW these next 2 1/2 months are going to go by so fast. Between trying to find a house, our friends wedding festivities, 2 more showers and both our bachelor/bachelorette weekends – it’s about to get a little chaotic over here in Harrisonburg! But you know what? I wouldn’t ask for anything more 🙂 

 

always, kat

 

Leave a Reply

