Weekend Recap: Our Birthday Celebration!

Hello sweet friends! Happy Monday – if Monday’s can be such a thing! Ha!

 I’m sure I join a lot of you living in the mountain regions of VA when I say that I am so TIRED of this snow! Where was it months ago?! I’m officially ready for SPRINGTIME! I want to wear sun dresses, capris and FLIP FLOPS! I will say, though, that I’m glad it didn’t start until Sunday because Saturday we had an amazing day planning with some pretty awesome people. 🙂

As you know, Matt’s birthday was last week; well, my birthday is THIS week! We’re March Babies! We decided to celebrate with a few friends (and my really cool parents) by going wine tasting on Afton Mountain. Y’all it was SO MUCH FUN! We visited 6 wineries, a cider brewery & a beer brewery for dinner. We laughed so much, ate great food, tasted some amazing wine & added a few bottles to our own collection. I hope your weekend was just as fun as mine was 🙂 

Image

the group at our first stop of the day

Image

Mom said this could be an advertisement for cute boots 🙂

Image

me & my hubby-to-be!

Image

the “family” (in a few short months!)

always, kat

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

