Knox turns 2!!

Knox turns 2!!

Today is my sweet boy’s birthday!! I can’t believe how big he has gotten! I remember bringing him home Memorial Day 2011… about 2 weeks after I graduated college. He cried ALL NIGHT LONG for a WEEK. It was miserable y’all!! I remember wondering if I’d made a mistake or not…wondering how I could care for him, house-train him, etc. Now, I can’t imagine NOT having him in my life! My wonderful puppy is the BEST thing that has ever happened to me! This silly boy CONSTANTLY follows me around the house; he pretends he only weights 10lbs and tries to sleep ON TOP of me at night (he’s not going to know what to do next year when we share our bed with Matt ha!); and he “talks” to me every afternoon about how his day went (you think I’m getting but he really does make funny noises & explain his day to me – don’t judge!). He’s come to adore car rides, “wrestling” with Matt and destroying ANY toy in about 10 seconds! I can’t wait for Matt to officially be his “Dad” … I know the three of us are going to have so many adventures this fall 🙂

I hope you had a beautiful weekend and happy Monday!

always, kat

Leave a Reply

