Valentine’s Toaster Strudels

Toaster Strudels

My Valentine brought me roses & toaster strudels! What more could a girl ask for right?! 🙂 Matt and I decided that this year we would do something small – no gifts, just relaxing at the house – since we’re saving money (oh wedding!) and going to Charlottesville on Saturday for the Rascal Flatts concert (his Christmas gift to me; I’m so thrilled!). Anyway, we both worked late so he said he’d just make dinner at my house and we could relax with Knox. I think because it was so relaxed it felt more like a “we’re married” Valentine’s day … one of those nights we may see a lot more of after 072013… both of us in the kitchen, talking, laughing, cooking & playing with Knox. Perfect right? And Toaster Strudels for dessert was THE best idea EVER! So fun! We also looked online for our Unity Candle (which we found) AND I surprised him by giving him his birthday present a month early. (I know, I know – but we don’t call him Detective Schmoyer for nothing! He figures EVERYTHING out and I NEVER get to surprise him. For once, he was truly shocked! So shocked I thought he was upset at first haha!)

It’s crazy to me that we’ve spent 6 valentine’s together but I really couldn’t ask for anything more.  While he was making me dinner I kept thinking: “I will be so content doing this for the rest of my life – wait, I DO get to do this for the rest of my life!”

I hope you and your sweetie (or you and your girls!) had a wonderful Valentine’s!

always, kat

Leave a Reply

